Sunday Stash March 10, 2024

No fabric in this week.

I used a little fabric making padded liners for glass jewelry boxes for a co-worker. She inherited some small china pieces from a friend and wanted to display them. I forgot to take pictures.

I worked on every project I have going this week, at least a little. I started tracing the Spring Angel, with a goal of prepping it before I finish the candle mat. I love Crab-apple Hill Designs, but the tracing takes some time. It’s been overcast and rainy here, which didn’t help.

The sewing room declutter continues. I’m sorting through my books after skipping that category because I expected it to be painful. I do love books. To my surprise, it’s easier to let them go than I expected. It will take at least another week to get through the rest of them.

Fabric In: 0 yards

Fabric out: 4.5 yards

Net Fabric Used: 4.5 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in embroidery, sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stash March 10, 2024

  1. chrisknits says:

    I have gone through books and loose patterns and gotten rid of some, but I need to do a deeper dive and really question if I am going to make something. I just destashed a bunch of yarn, so already feel much better about my stuff!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Summary: March 10 | Quilting Gail

  3. Laura says:

    I always think that books and patterns will be difficult for me to declutter, but over time my interests do change and I realize that some of them do not inspire me anymore.

    That was very nice of you to help out a friend so that she could display her treasures! 🙂

  4. Kate says:

    I did the book clean up last year. I ended up with about 2 boxes of books that are still sitting in the living room waiting for me to donate them someplace. Congrats on making those hard decisions. 

Leave a comment