Sunday Stash March 24, 2024

No fabric in this week.

Some fabric out as part of the ongoing sewing room declutter. I haven’t finished going through my fabric, and I still have to go through my scraps. I expect more will go before I’m done.

I’m working on the next challenge quilt. I wanted a background of either aqua or aqua green, but had neither in my stash. Hard to believe any color is missing, but there it is. Instead of shopping to find something, I decided to paint white fabric.

I layered turquoise paint over green airbrush ink because I didn’t have aqua paint or dye. It turned out close enough for me.

Fabric In: .33 yards

Fabric out: 8.375 yards

Net Fabric Used: 8.045 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in challenge, fabricpainting, sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Stash March 24, 2024

  1. Kate says:

    Your painted fabric turned out beautifully! 

  2. Laura Kate says:

    Good solution. It continues your trend of using up stash fabric.

  3. Pingback: Sunday Summary: March 24 | Quilting Gail

  4. Laura says:

    Good thing that you had white in your stash! Looks good! 🙂

  5. Jennifer in Indy says:

    oooh, the fabric is so pretty!

Leave a comment