Sunday Stash June 25, 2017

No fabric in or out this week. I don’t think I even turned on my sewing machine all week.

I spent yesterday afternoon at an organizational meeting for a small group that is an offshoot of The Greater Ann Arbor Quilt Guild. The purpose of the group is to make quilts for the guild’s charity, Safehouse, which is a battered women’s shelter. The Guild itself is quite large, which makes it hard to get to know people. There has been a push this year to start more small groups because many of the ones in existence won’t take new members.

Our group started out with a box of stash that the Guild donated, and everyone took some home to start making blocks. This fabric isn’t going in my numbers because it isn’t mine. Whatever I don’t use will go back to the group.

smallgroupstash
I am particularly fond of the bunny fabric. I need to figure out a way to use it so I don’t have a bunch of headless bunny butts scattered across the quilt.

Fabric In: 24.875 yards

Fabric out: 15.25 yards

Net Fabric Added: 9.625 yards

How did you do this week?

1. Julie in GA
2. Shauna
3. Kate
4. Teresa Quilts
5. Quilting Gail
6. Susan in TN

This entry was posted in Fabric, quilt guild, stashbusting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash June 25, 2017

  1. Shauna T says:

    Nice fabric, and I just laughed at your headless bunny butt comment, that is totally something I would say.

  2. Teresa says:

    A very worthy cause. I tried unsuccessfully to link with you, doing something wrong I guess

  3. Headless bunny butts would be my luck as well. LOL. Hope you get in more stitching time this week.

  4. Pingback: Cleaning: the good, the bad and the ugly | Quilting Gail

  5. Pingback: Monday Stash Report | DesertSky Quilting

  6. dezertsuz says:

    Some weeks are like that~but the not-really-in fabric looks great together, and I know you’ll make something wonderful out of it. So this smaller group is sort of a bee in the great hive of the larger guild? That’s what Smoky Mountain Quilters calls their Tuesday and Thursday groups – bees. In Arizona, there’s a state guild and different chapters all over the state. The California guilds I know around Los Angles limit their membership. I know one I belonged to had a list of 300 max. That causes other guilds to spring up, and there’s usually a place for everyone not too far from home. There are so many ways to do things!

Leave a comment