Sunday Stash July 9, 2017

No fabric in or out this week. One of my favorite quilt shops had a big sale, but I didn’t go. I made progress on both the cat and the butterfly quilt, but neither are anywhere close to done.
About half the cat blocks look like this.
cat blocks in process
They need one more round of neutral fabric to be finished blocks. It would go faster if I stopped sewing the strips on the wrong sides of the blocks. This is a thinking pattern disguised as mindless sewing.
It may be a while before I see another bust.
Fabric In: 24.875 yards
Fabric out: 16.375 yards
Net Fabric Added: 8.5 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Kate
2. Meloney
3. Jan O
4. Julie in GA
5. Quilting Gail
6. Susan in TN

This entry was posted in charityquilts, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash July 9, 2017

  1. Hopefully the pattern will get easier the more you stitch it. Of course about the time you’ve got it figured out, you are done. At least that’s how it seems to work for me.

  2. Julie in Ga says:

    I had some trouble getting the URL right for my link-up. Only the third one works. I don’t know if you can remove the other two.
    I like the block pattern you are making, but can understand how it would be easy to do it wrong.

  3. Pingback: My Update | Quilting Gail

  4. Pingback: Monday Stash Report | DesertSky Quilting

Leave a comment