Sunday Stash August 6, 2017

No fabric out this week but progress made on the cat quilt.
cat top
Because the blocks are asymmetrical, the placing of the neutral fabric around the edges is inconsistent. I bought a yard of a neutral print to use as borders around three sides. The quilt takes another border in one of the prints I used to frame the blocks. Then it will be a finished top.

I hope to complete it this week before heading out of town again. I’d like the whole quilt done sooner than later because it will half my net added number.

Fabric In: 34.125 yards

Fabric out: 16.375 yards

Net Fabric Added: 17.75 yards

How did you do this week?


1. Julie in GA
2. Kate
3. Meloney
4. Patricia
5. Melanie
6. Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in charityquilts, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash August 6, 2017

  1. Julie in Ga says:

    Your cat blocks look great together! I look forward to seeing this quilt with the borders.

  2. Kate says:

    The Cat quilt is coming along. Hope you get a chance finish it up before you have to head out.

  3. Patricia says:

    Beautiful quilt! Thank you so much for hosting this link up – it is really helping me stay on track!

  4. Pingback: A Year of Blogging | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment