Sunday Stash May 6, 2018

No fabric in or out this week, and no money spent on supplies.
At this rate, my gross usage will be half what it was last year. If I can keep my additions down I can increase my net usage this year. I’m spending more time on smaller, more complicated projects. That calls for a different approach to stash management.
I should have another finish later this month. With the nicer weather, the focus has changed to things that need done in the house and yard.
Fabric In: 2.5 yards
Fabric Out: 4.5 yards
Net Fabric Used: 2 yards
Quilt & embroidery spending: $95

How did you do this week?

1 Melissa G
2 Chrisknits
3 Kate
4 Meloney
5 MartiDIY
6 Julie in GA
7 Mary-Kay
8 Quilting Gail
9 maggie f
10 Aileen K
11 Angie in SoCal

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash May 6, 2018

  1. Marti says:

    I understand about the change of focus. It’s that time of year. I hope you post about your new approach in stash management. As I work on UFOs, which have already had the fabric subtracted from my stash, I look at the numbers and think I’m getting nowhere. Your yearly totals looks great to me. Have a great week.

  2. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » The Stash and Time To Sew

  3. Pingback: Did I, or Didn’t I? | Quilting Gail

  4. Kate says:

    We did the yard thing on Saturday. We need a couple of weeks to recover before we do more yard things. I’d forgotten how much hard work that can be. Hope you get in some stitching time with all the outside time.

Leave a comment