2020 Word of the Year

Tough going back to work this week after having so much time off during the holidays. I find I’m a little behind in posting.
I struggled a bit picking a word this year. I had a picture of the concept in my mind but not the word that fit it. Last year my word was ENJOY, which helped me define the things I want in my life. This year’s word needed to describe the process of embracing those things and including them in daily life.
That word is CREATE.
No matter what the word, I always find it brings more than expected to the table. It will be interesting to see what how CREATE plays out in the coming year.

This entry was posted in Personal Growth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2020 Word of the Year

  1. Denise says:

    My word for this year is grow.

  2. Laura says:

    Incorporating create into your everyday life is a wonderful soul feeding goal, Donna! 🙂

  3. Kate says:

    I’ve never picked a word for the year. I did this year, “Finish”. It applies to both home and work. Hope your word leads you down some unexpected paths.

Leave a comment