Good News and Just News

First, the good news.

Our Art 2 Quilt group’s challenge quilts were accepted into the Ultimate Guild Challenge at AQS Grand Rapids (August). We were all very excited! More on that once the show is closer.

The other news is the book that inspired The Wall Quilt blocks came in at the library. The not so good news is that it didn’t jog my memory. I have a rough idea of where I was going with the idea, but I’m basically starting over.

The book contained detailed instructions on how to build stone walls, steps and patios. How I got from there to those quilt blocks I’ll never know. My mind is a scary place sometimes.

I have the blocks up on the design wall. Once I finish the shirt I’ll start playing around with them. I hope they have a lot to say to me, and it’s something I want to hear.

This entry was posted in fabricpainting, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good News and Just News

  1. Laura says:

    Congratulations! Much excitement! 🙂

  2. Laura Kate says:

    I like the golden, warm color story of these quilt blocks. Maybe the unity of the color choices will speak to you.

  3. Jennifer in Indy says:

    How exciting to get your quilts in the AQS show!

  4. Joyce says:

    Congratulations (to your group) on being accepted to the show in Michigan!! How exciting! Best of luck!

Leave a comment