Sunday Stash November 13, 2022

No change in the numbers.

My library had a book sale this week, and I picked up a couple quilting books.

I already own a few quilt as you go books, but I like this one better. If remember right, Marti Michell teaches this class on Craftsy. Her methods are more flexible than the others I’ve seen. I plan to give it a try on the pinwheel quilt.

The Christmas book is just fun, and that’s all it needs to be.

We’re in the home stretch for 2022. I’m pushing to at least break even this year.

Fabric In: 13 3/8 yards

Fabric Out: 9.5 yards

Net Fabric In: 3.875 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in books, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Stash November 13, 2022

  1. Julie Kennedy says:

    I have that Marti Michell book and have used it to finish a couple of quilts. Some of the techniques are a little confusing to read, but they work well when you actually sit down and try them out. I do believe her Craftsy class is still available.

  2. Kate says:

    Learning to quilt is on my now that I’m finally retired to do list. I had at least had fabric out this week, but my numbers for the year are pretty lousy.

  3. Laura Kate says:

    I’m a fan of Marti Michell and her methods of quilting in sections. It’s perfect for quilters who do not own a long-arm machine. And yes, her classes are still available on Craftsy.com.

  4. Pingback: Sunday Summation: Nov. 13 ’22 | Quilting Gail

  5. Mia is mine says:

    I love our Friends of the Library book sales! Looks like you found some winners!

  6. Looks like a couple of great books!

Leave a comment