Sunday Stash November 20, 2022

No fabric in this week.

I took a gallon bag of scraps to Guild yesterday and put it on the free table. I’m conservatively estimating it at 2 yards, as I could barely close the bag.

Our speaker yesterday was Mary Kerr. She told us grandmother’s flower garden was the pattern most frequently started and never finished over the history of quilting. I adopted a box of fabric at the meeting yesterday, and when I got home and opened it, look what I found.

I guarantee I won’t be finishing it.

Fabric In: 13 3/8 yards

Fabric Out: 11.5 yards

Net Fabric In: 1.875 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in Fabric, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Stash November 20, 2022

  1. dwaterfield228 says:

    I have an antique double wedding ring quilt that I will probably never finish. I picked it up at an antique mall.

  2. Kate says:

    My oldest UFO is a grandmother’s flower garden. The plan is to make progress on it next year. We’ll see how that goes.

  3. Mia is mine says:

    LOL! I have one of those, too!

  4. chrisknits says:

    Iā€™ve never tried it because I know Iā€™ll never finish it! I am going the wrong way on stash, bringing too much in these last few months.

  5. Laura says:

    Ditto! I also have an unfinished hexagon project. Maybe I should find it and leave it on the free table! šŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Sunday Summation: Nov. 20 ’22 | Quilting Gail

  7. Gayle Kush says:

    LOL! I bring home two boxes from every meeting. In one of the boxes, there was a bag of 44 pieced blocks. They have appeared the last three times in a row. I think it is a sign. I figure I have until March to figure out what they tell me they want to become. I already have a couple ideas so we’ll see!

    • Besides the GFG, there was a fully kitted quilt in the box I brought home. I’ll have to think about that….having everything cut is a real time saver for me. It’s tempting to do something ala Mary Kerr with the GFG blocks. There are a lot of them and they are all hand pieced. I look forward to seeing what you do with the blocks. So much of what is in those boxes is dated. Some of it is downright ugly!

Leave a comment