Sunday Stash May 14, 2023

Happy Mother’s Day! I hope you take time to do something for yourself that you enjoy.

I finished the challenge piece, which I named Peacock River, for far too little fabric out. Next I’m focusing on Shikishi and the SAL.

I’m not ready to reveal the quilt until I show it at art quilt group, but I do want to share the facing.

I use this tutorial for facing quilts. I’ve tried several, but this is my favorite because it’s easy and results in the least bulk in the corners.

Fabric In: 18.5 yards

Fabric out: 4.25 yards

Net Fabric In: 14.25 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Stash May 14, 2023

  1. Kate says:

    Congrats on the finish. Looking forward to seeing it when you post the final pictures. Hope you have a very happy Mother’s Day too.

  2. Laura says:

    Thank you for sharing the tutorial! Congrats on the finish, too! I was blessed to spend the past 2 weeks with my Mom…she came for a visit. Happy Mom Day! šŸ™‚

  3. Gayle Kush says:

    I too am looking forward to seeing the front of your piece.
    That tutorial is also the one I always use! Great consistent results is my reason as well.
    Hope to see you Saturday!

  4. Iā€™m looking forward to seeing your challenge piece.

  5. Mia is mine says:

    Happy Motherā€™s Day to you as well! You quilt is loving and I learned about facing a quilt. Your posts are so educational for me! šŸ˜Š

  6. Jennifer in Indy says:

    I really like a faced binding for wall quilts, especially those more artsy. I use a different tutorial, but same idea!

Leave a comment