Sunday Stash May 21, 2023

No change in the numbers. Amazing, since my guild had a fabric sale yesterday. I’ve reached my storage capacity and will have to use some fabric before I buy more.

I finally resumed working on Pat Sloan’s Traffic Jam pattern. I have it going as a leader and ender project. I’d sewn quite a few pieces together that needed pressed. I think there’s enough sewn to start assembling blocks.

These pieces won’t make enough blocks for the whole quilt, but it will satisfy my curiosity as to how the blocks will look.

Fabric In: 18.5 yards

Fabric out: 4.25 yards

Net Fabric In: 14.25 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in charityquilts, Fabric, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash May 21, 2023

  1. Mia is mine says:

    Yes! You worded it so well: “I’ve reached my storage capacity…” That’s how I feel with my UFOs! Thank you for sharing! 😊

  2. Pingback: Monday Moments: May 22 | Quilting Gail

  3. Love the way you put it; that you’re at peak capacity for storage! I was thrilled when I used enough of my stash to move my backing and novelty fabrics in to the bottom 2 shelves of my stash cupboard! 😉

Leave a comment