Sunday Stash December 3, 2023

No change in the numbers this week.

I have a couple things going in the sewing room. I started piecing more Traffic Jam blocks. This is block #11.

I also blocked an old needlepoint piece I made as a child. I’m sure it hung framed at my parent’s house, but I found it in a drawer with no frame. It was too distorted to try to frame it without blocking.

Both projects came from the piles on the bed of shame.

Fabric In: 35.875 yards

Fabric out: 9.125 yards

Net Fabric In: 26.75 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in charityquilts, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Stash December 3, 2023

  1. maggie fellow says:

    that is a lovely momento

  2. Kate says:

    Very cool cross stitch. Congrats on making progress on some of your older projects.

  3. Laura says:

    I think it is so cool that you have a project from your childhood to frame and display! 🙂

  4. God for you digging into the pile of shame – that needlepoint is really sweet.

  5. Pingback: Virtual Cookie Exchange and Blog Hop | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment