Sunday Stash December 10, 2023

No change in the numbers.

For various reasons, I did not get my OMG/Short List posted this week before the linky closed. I’m posting a shortened version here.

Project 1 (stitching): Gather & Give Thanks, pattern by Diane Arthurs of Imaginating. It’s coming along.

Project 2 (Original): The nameless tree quilt. It’s time to get back to it.

Project 3 (charity): Traffic Jam quilt, pattern by Pat Sloan. I’m sewing a block here and there while working on other projects.

Project 4 (UFO): Remember Me, a member quilt from a group I belonged to many years ago. I’m struggling to come up with a quilting plan. Suggestions?

Project 5 (finishing): The needlepoint barn

My sewing time this week went toward Traffic Jam blocks.

Fabric In: 35.875 yards

Fabric out: 9.125 yards

Net Fabric In: 26.75 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, charityquilts, cross stitch, group quilt, nature quilts, scrapquilts, stashbusting, The Short List, tree quilts, ufos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash December 10, 2023

  1. Kate says:

    Looks like you’ve got some fun projects in the works. Wishing you lots of progress this month.

  2. Pingback: Monday Moments | Quilting Gail

  3. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Nice set of projects – for the quilt, it has a traditional look to me, so I’d suggest a traditional quilting design – maybe a Baptist fan or cables and crosshatching.

Leave a comment