Sunday Stash February 11, 2024

No change in the numbers.

I met my January OMG but never posted it. I didn’t post the February Short list either. I’m keeping the February list small because it’s a short month and I’m going for finishes.

Project 1 (stitching): Gather & Give Thanks, pattern by Diane Arthurs of Imaginating. I have a few stitches and a little outlining left in the lower right corner.

Project 2 (Original): Trinidad. It’s basted for quilting. I was watching a Craftsy class while I basted and put in way too many pins. Guess I won’t do that again!

Project 3 (stitching): The next stitching project will be The Gardener’s Angel of Spring by Crab-apple Hill. I’m looking forward to embroidery for a change.

I hoped to finish the first two this month, but we’ll see how that works out for me.

The sewing room declutter continues. I finally finished patterns and breezed through the next few categories. My biggest take away from this process is that everything has a place. It makes it easier to clean up, and I hope to spend less time looking for things.

Fabric In: 0 yards

Fabric out: 1 yard

Net Fabric Used: 1 yard

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, cross stitch, embroidery, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash February 11, 2024

  1. Kate says:

    Gather and Give Thanks turned out so cute, love that owl with the pumpkins. Good luck with your plan for February. Happy stitching.

  2. Denise says:

    I love all of your projects! I like watching them come to life.

    I don’t know if you know that Maria from NAGT passed away last Sunday from lung cancer. It was sad news.

  3. Both projects are beautiful. I had to chuckle with your basting job. I’ve done that when I get in the zone, thinking of something while pinning. 😉

Leave a comment