The Big Quilting Decision

I finished sewing Joan’s Garden together, as much as I plan to for quilting.

joans-garden-top

I decided to quilt it myself using a quilt as you go method. I bought the wide bed sewing machine for that purpose and feel bad I haven’t used it more. I also feel compelled to start quilting all my own stuff. It’s the next logical step in my quilting journey.
This top is as good a place to start as any. All those fabrics should hide a multitude of sins.
I made sure I was nowhere near a place I could buy fabric this week.
I’m linking up to Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 70 yards
Fabric out: 21 5/8 yards
Net Added: 48 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in kits, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Big Quilting Decision

  1. Kate says:

    Joan’s Garden looks great! Congrats on getting it all sewn together.

  2. Dee Dee says:

    Kudos to you for staying away from fabric temptations! Sometimes it just isn’t easy. Looking forward to see how you decide to quilt Joan’s Garden.

  3. Denise says:

    I really love the colors of Joan’s Garden Quilt!! I will be anxiously waiting to see how you quilt it.

Leave a Reply

