Sunday Stash July 2, 2017

No fabric in this week. A small miracle considering I spent the whole Art Quilt Group meeting this week staring at the wall of batiks at The Quilt Foundry. That’s a lot of batiks and batiks are my favorite.
I finished the chunky churn dash runner for over a yard out and my first July Short list finish.
chunky churn dash finished
The quilting gave me fits, but by the end I’d worked it out and decided it’s me and not the machine. She’s a fussy little thing, especially when it comes to thread. We just don’t know each other well enough. Now that I have a plan to always be quilting something, we will get past this once and for all.
Today will be a planning day for the next few projects with a bit of sewing thrown in.
Fabric In: 24.875 yards
Fabric out: 16.375 yards
Net Fabric Added: 8.5 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Meloney
2. Julie in GA
3. Jan O
4. Kate
5. Susan in TN

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, stashbusting, The Short List, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash July 2, 2017

  1. melfunkm says:

    thanks for continuing this. It helps me to know I’m doing something and when I’m not, it motivates me to do something.
    https://melsquiltingblog.blogspot.com/2017/07/stash-report.html

  2. Julie in Ga says:

    Great table runner!

  3. dezertsuz says:

    I will be posting later on Monday! The table runner looks good to me. Practice does improve things as we go.

  4. I like your Chunky Churn Dash runner. It turned out beautifully. Congrats on getting some out with out adding any this week.

  5. Pingback: Monday Stash Report | DesertSky Quilting

  6. Congrats on the finish and on avoiding the lovely batiks! I have a soft spot for them too 🙂

Leave a comment